General Contract Management Information

The Railroad Commission of Texas has the responsibility of overseeing the activities of the oil and gas industry, pipeline and lp-gas safety, surface mining and reclamation and alternative fuels.  Our mission is to serve Texas by our stewardship of natural resources and the environment, our concern for personal and community safety, and our support of enhanced development and economic vitality for the benefit of Texans. RRC depends on the business community to assist in protecting the state’s public health and natural resources.

Contract Management provides guidance and assistance to our stakeholders to attain professional and non-professional services throughout the life cycle of the procurement via the following procurement methods below.  For more information on the Railroad Commission's contracting procedures see the Contract Management guide.

 

  • Request for Proposal (RFP)
  • Request for Qualifications (RFQ)
  • Request for Quote (RFQ)
  • Invitation for Bid (IFB)
  • Request for Offer (RFO - IT Telecommunications)
  • Interagency Agreement Contracts (IAC)
  • Memorandum of Understanding (MOU)

Contract Management roles and responsibilities:

  • Contract development and posting of solicitations
  • Evaluation and Negotiations of solicitations
  • Contract Management (amendments, extensions)
  • Tracking and Reporting Vendor Performance

Protest Procedures

An actual or prospective Responder or Contractor who is aggrieved in connection with the solicitation, evaluation, or award of a contract by RRC may formally protest to the RRC Director of Finance or the Chief Operating Officer.  RRC Protest Procedures can be found at Texas Administrative Code, Title 16, Rule 20.1.

Contact Information

If you have any questions, require assistance or would like to receive additional information, please call or email directly.

Contract Management Email Phone

Theresa Lopez, CTPM, CTCM
Director of Procurement & Contracts/HUB Coordinator

theresa.lopez@rrc.texas.gov 512-463-6953
Jesse Herrera, CPPB, CTCM, CTCD
Contract Lead
jesse.herrera@rrc.texas.gov 512-463-6736
J. Reese Miller, CTCD, CTCM reese.miller@rrc.texas.gov 512-463-6752
Jessica Rodriguez, CTCD, CTCM jessica.rodriguez@rrc.texas.gov 512-463-6774
Matthew Bowman, CTCD, CTCM matthew.bowman@rrc.texas.gov 512-463-7087
Sandra Maldanado, CTCD, CTCM sandra.maldanado@rrc.texas.gov 512-463-3949
Shemia Valentine, CTCD, CTCM shemia.valentine@rrc.texas.gov  512-463-6814
Sonya Patterson, CTCD, CTCM sonya.patterson@rrc.texas.gov 512-463-6813

 



Commissioners