Natural Gas Distribution Operators - CY 2016 Pipeline Safety and Regulatory Fee


The Railroad Commission of Texas (Commission) has been authorized to assess an annual program fee on Texas natural gas distribution operators subject to the Commission’s pipeline safety jurisdiction under Texas Utilities Code, Chapter 121, to fund the Commission’s pipeline safety and regulatory programs.

This notice is provided to advise natural gas distribution operators that the fee amount has not changed for calendar year 2016. The amount of the fee is $1 for each service line reported on your 2016 Department of Transportation (DOT) Distribution Annual Report, Form F7100.1-1.

Please submit your payment with your DOT Distribution Annual Report by March 15, 2017 to avoid a late payment penalty.