Good Friday Office Closure

All RRC offices will be closed on Friday, April 10, 2020 in observance of Good Friday.

Oil and Gas Division State of Disaster in Texas Waiver Requests

On March 13, Governor Greg Abbott declared a State of Disaster in Texas for all Texas counties in response to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. During the State of Disaster, oil and gas operators may request a waiver for regulatory requirements from the Railroad Commission of Texas (RRC). The waiver requests will be reviewed on a case by case basis.

Waiver Request Submission

Please email waiver requests to the district director and assistant district director for the oil and gas district that serves the county were the well is located. Plus, cc: Clay Woodul, Oil and Gas Division’s Assistant Director for Field Operations, on the email request.

Clay Woodul Oil and Division Assistant Director for Field Operations Clay.Woodul@rrc.texas.gov

Oil & Gas District Directors Contact Information

DistrictCityDistrict DirectorAssistant District Director
1 San Antonio Travis Baer
Travis.Baer@rrc.texas.gov
Blaine Rabel
Blaine.Rabel@rrc.texas.gov
2 San Antonio Travis Baer
Travis.Baer@rrc.texas.gov
Blaine Rabel
Blaine.Rabel@rrc.texas.gov
3 Houston Peter Fisher
Peter.Fisher@rrc.texas.gov
Audrey Kuklenz
Audrey.Kuklenz@rrc.texas.gov
4 Corpus Christi Leo Guerra
Leo.Guerra@rrc.texas.gov
Brooklynn Clement
Brooklynn.Clement@rrc.texas.gov
5 Kilgore Roger Satterwhite
Roger.Satterwhite@rrc.texas.gov
Stephen Smith
Stephen.Smith@rrc.texas.gov
6 Kilgore Roger Satterwhite
Roger.Satterwhite@rrc.texas.gov
Stephen Smith
Stephen.Smith@rrc.texas.gov
7B Abilene Doug Allmand
Doug.Allmand@rrc.texas.gov
Diane Beckham
Diane.Beckham@rrc.texas.gov
7C San Angelo Bill Spraggins
Bill.Spraggins@rrc.texas.gov
Crystal Denson
Crystal.Denson@rrc.texas.gov
8 Midland Jeffery Morgan
Jeffery.Morgan@rrc.texas.gov
Jeff Duebner
Jeff.Duebner@rrc.texas.gov
8A Lubbock Jeffery Morgan
Jeffery.Morgan@rrc.texas.gov
Koby Kendrick
Koby.Kendrick@rrc.texas.gov
9 Wichita Falls Kim Peterson
Kim.Peterson@rrc.texas.gov
Blake Ramon
Blake.Ramon@rrc.texas.gov
10 Pampa Cole Fraley
Cole.Fraley@rrc.texas.gov
n/a

Last Updated: 3/20/2020 11:43:27 AM