Groundwater Advisory Unit (GAU) Payments

This page covers payments for Groundwater Protection Determination applications (Form GW-1)

Application Costs

  •           $250 for non-expedited applications

  •           $437.50 for expedited applications

Payment Methods

For GW-1 applications submitted...

  • Online - Pay online when prompted during the online application process (make sure to proceed with the application after making the payment and click submit to finalize the application, or your application will stay in draft mode even after payment)

  • By email - Pay over the phone and email the receipt with the application

  • By mail - Pay over the phone and mail the receipt with the application, or mail a check or money order and Form-20468 (Expedited Groundwater Protection Determination / Payment Submission Form) with the application (Form-20468 is required for mailed payments)

For information regarding the RRC Online System payment process, refer to the Groundwater Application User's Guide at: http://webapps.rrc.state.tx.us/gw1/resources/docs/UserGuide.pdf

To pay over the phone, credit card payments for a Groundwater Protection Determination may be submitted to the Commission's Public Sales section at 512-463-6882.

Details Regarding Application Costs

Effective February 1, 2016, an application fee of $100 is required for a Groundwater Protection Determination. The application fee is also subject to a 150 percent ($150) surcharge required by Statewide Rule 78(n). Therefore, a total of $250 must be remitted to the Railroad Commission of Texas with each Form GW-1, Groundwater Protection Determination Request Form. For additional information, reference the Notice to Operators: Groundwater Protection Determination Application Fee and Surcharge

For expedited applications, an expedite fee of $75 is required for an expedited Groundwater Protection Determination. The expedite fee is also subject to a 150 percent ($112.50) surcharge required by Statewide Rule 78(n). Therefore, a total of $187.50 must be remitted to the Railroad Commission of Texas (Commission) to expedite each Form GW-1. The application fee plus the expedite fee after a surcharge of 150 percent is a total of $437.50.

 



Last Updated: 3/27/2019 3:46:32 PM