Good Friday Office Closure

All RRC offices will be closed on Friday, April 10, 2020 in observance of Good Friday.

Commissioner-Elect Ryan Sitton Swearing-In Ceremony


AUSTIN – Commissioner-Elect Ryan Sitton will be sworn-in as the Texas Railroad Commission’s 49th commissioner by Texas Supreme Court Justice Don Willett on Monday, January 5, 2015. The ceremony will take place in the Commission’s main meeting room, Rm. 1-111 in the William B. Travis State Office Building. The swearing-in ceremony will also be live streamed on the Commission’s website at

What: Swearing-in ceremony for Commissioner-Elect Ryan Sitton
Who: Commissioner-Elect Ryan Sitton
Texas Supreme Court Justice Don Willett
When: 11:30am CST
Monday, January 5, 2015
Where: Railroad Commission of Texas Meeting Room
William B. Travis State Office Building (1st Floor)
1701 N. Congress Avenue
Note: A live stream of the ceremony can be found here,, beginning at 11:30am CST.